GEOLOGY

- 1. About the course: UG
- 2. Establishment of the Department: 2017(UG)

3. Vision:

- To provide the finest opportunities and environment for teaching, learning, and research in various areas of Earth sciences.
- To increase the employability of the maximum number of students in Mines and Geology, ONGC, OPSC, BARC, OMC, GSI, and Central Ground Water Department interviews.
- To conduct Skill-oriented certificate courses to settle as Entrepreneurs
- To transfer the knowledge and skills for the fulfillment of changing needs/changing society.

4. Mission:

- To create and develop new knowledge in the field of geosciences and impart expertise in various fields of geosciences.
- To provide extensive training for developing confidence and producing globally competent professionals.
- To create awareness in society on different geological hazards.

6. Faculty Member Details:-



Name: Mr. Bibhuti Bhusan Swain

Designation: Head of the Department of Geology

Qualification: M.Sc., M. Phil,Ph.D **Specialization:** Ore Geology, Petrology

Phone No: 9438707990

E-mail Id: bibhuti.swaingeo@gmail.com



Name: Suchismita Senapati

Designation: Lecturer in Geology **Qualification:** M.Sc., M.Phil. **Specialization:** Hydrology **Phone No:** 7750990957

E-mail Id: suchismitasenapati92@gmail.com



Name: Biswajit Dash

Designation: Lecturer in Geology **Qualification:** M.Sc. Tech.

Specialization: Remote Sensing, Geomorphology,

Geotechnical Engineering

Phone No: 8770266336

E-mail Id: biswajitdash873@gmail.com

8.Distinguished Alumni:-

Alumni Photo	Name	Position	Mail id/Mob No.
			amarjeetmallick123
A CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF TH	Amarjeet	ABPM,	@gmail.com
	Mallick	Khairabad,	
10 m		Jajpur	

5	Jyotiranjan Das	Geologist, Hindustan Copper Limited, Khetri Copper Complex.	8280714362
	Prayas Kumar Dutta	Geologist, Hindustan Copper Limited, Khetri Copper Complex	Prayasduttapinklu199 9@gmail.com
	Nehanikitas ha Nayak		

 1		
Debasis Mohapatra		debasish22025@gma il.com
Biroj Kumar Singh	GRS, Hatimunda, Daringbadi	Birojkumarsingh757 1@gmail.com
Kadambini Bhuyan	ABPM	8114602271
Akankshya Arunima Sahoo	ABPM, Raygada Postal Division	6371685327

12. Any other highlights of the Department: -



ANWESHAN
organised by
Dept. of
Mining
Engineering in
association
with society of
Mining and
Exploration,
GCE
Keonjhar



IIT-JAM Qualified

Photo	Name	Institution
	Manoj Kumar Das	IIT-BOMBAY
	Chandan Kumar Jena	IIT- KHARAGPUR

Pratyush Swain	IIT-BBSR
Yatiprasanna Sahoo	IIEST, Shibpur
Shibasankar Sahoo	
Bijaya Kumar Majhi	IIT-BBSR