XXXVI Session

Governing Body Meeting

U.N. (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech.

Venue : Office of the Principal Dated 04.11.2019

The 36th Session of the Governing Body of U.N. (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech. was held with Founder President Sj. Trilochan Kanungo in the Chair in the Office of the Principal at 12.30 PM on 04.11.2019

Members Present

1) Sj. Trilochan Kanungo, Former MP(LS)	President	
2) Dr. Brushaketu Mohanty, Donor	Member	
3) Sj. Binod Chandra Routray	Member	
4) Prof. L.P. Singh, Rtd. Professor	Member	
5) Smt Jasoda Sahoo	Member	
6) Prof. Lingaraj Mishra, HOD of Eco., Teachers' Representative	Member	
7) Mrs. Kalyani Pattnaik, HOD, Botany, Teachers' Representative	Member	
8) Prof. (Dr.) Nibedita Jena, Former, Director Higher Education	Member	
9) Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy, UGC Nominee	Member	
10) Prof. Santosh Kumar Tripathy	Member	
University Nominee	Member	
11) Prof. Daityari Singh		

- 1. The proceedings of the preceding session were confirmed.
- 2. The action-taken report was placed.

Principal-cum-Secretary

3. The Internal Academic Audit of the college shall have to be concluded latest by December 15, 2019 followed by Academic Audit of the institution by the University on or before December 31, 2019. Collation of information obtained from Internal Academic Audit will help compile a database for Academic Audit to be conducted by the University (the college is affiliated to) to file SSR to the NAAC authorities for assessment and reaccreditation of the institution.

Ex-Officio Member Secretary

- 4. Each head of the teaching department is to take care of making updation of their respective students' progression profile and alumni status so as to get these tasks completed by November 30, 2019.
- 5. The Alumni Association of the college be registered as early as possible. Dr. N.K. Sahoo, Lecturer in Chemistry is entrusted with the duty to convene a meeting of the college Alumni Association on 9 November, 2019, Saturday to nominate the office bearers of the Association for constitution of its Executive Committee. The Principal is required to see that the old students' organization has been registered by November 30, positively.

- 6. Pursuant to the suggestion placed by Honourable Member (University Nominee on the Governing Body) Prof. (Dr.) Santosh Kumar Tripathy, a proposal be sent to Govt. in the Department of Higher Education, Odisha in the matter of the college to be considered for being elevated to a Rural University. The Autonomous College had set its goal: Vision- 2020 since 2009 to clear the decks to apply for the status of being a Rural University. The institution in accordance with its Vision and Mission has gone a long way in the right direction to attain the ends, having offered P.G teaching programmes in 20 and UG programmes in 26 subjects in Science, Humanities, Arts and Self-Finance Courses with all necessary provisions and amenities to promote a harmonious and holistic academic ambience for students pursuing higher education here.
- 7. Since the existing Governing Body expires on 25 February, 2020, a fresh proposal for its reconstitution would be sent to the Govt. in the Department of Higher Education, Odisha for approval and its enforcement from the day following its supersession. The Members on the panel of the proposed Governing Body comprise the following:

i.	Sj. Trilochan Kanungo, Former MP(LS)	President
ii.	Dr. Brushaketu Mohanty	Member
iii.	Sj. Binod Chandra Routray	Member
iv.	Prof. L.P. Singh, Rtd. Professor	Member
٧.	Prof. Brajakishore Swain, Former Professor, S.J.S.V., Puri	Member
vi.	Prof. Lingaraj Mishra, HOD of Eco., Teachers' Representative	Member
vii.	Mrs. Kalyani Pattnaik, HOD, Botany, Teachers' Representative	Member
viii	Prof. (Dr.) Nibedita Jena, Former, Director Higher Education	Member
ix.	Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy, UGC Nominee	Member
x.	Dr. Mihir Ranjan Sethi, Regional Director of Education	
	State Govt. Nominee	Member
xi.	Prof. Santosh Kumat Tripathy	
	University Nominee	Member
xii.	Prof. Daityari Singh, Principal,	

Principal-cum-Secretary

Member, Ex-Officio

 Electricians Sri Saranga Behera and Sri Tulu Sahoo are directed to gather for utilization of all the cut-piece iron bars and chips littered around the worksites by 30 November, 2019 positively.

At the end, the session was adjourned with thanks to the Chair.

President

Sj. Trilochan Kanungo

President: (Auto)College of Science & Tech.) Adaspur,Cuttack Principal –cum-Secretary Prof. Daityari Singh

Principal

UN (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech. Adasapur, Cuttack