

PROCEEDINGS AND ACTION TAKEN REPORT (2023-24) Date- 08.11.2023 Time: 2pm Venue: IT Conference Hall

IQAC resolved the following

1. In this meeting Dr. Krupasindhu Pradhan Coordinator of IQAC introduced the member an informed about following steps already taken for NAAC reaccreditation

a. For the fulfillment of NAAC Reaccreditation Department Profile is important and it should be prepared as per the pro forma provided. Hard copy as well as soft copy is to be kept for future reference.

b. For the fulfillment of NAAC Reaccreditation duties have been assigned to the members on the basis of Seven Key indicators as given give below

(i) Criterion 1-	Mr. Bhagabati Prasad Mohapatra (Lecturer in Physics) & Dr. Rajendra Narayan Dakhinakabat (Lecturer in Botany)
(ii) Criterion 2-	Mrs. Harapriya Sahoo (H.O.D. Botany) & Mrs. Shradhanjali. Sarangi (Lecturer in Zoology)
(iii) Criterion 3-	Dr. Lulumina Dash (H.O.D. Psychology) & Mrs. Subhasmita Sahoo (Lecturer in Psychology)
(iv) Criterion 4 –	Mrs. Mily Bhuyan (H.O.D. Education) & Mrs. Sujata Mishra (Lecturer in Commerce)
(v) Criterion 5-	Dr. Nanda K. Sahoo (Reader in Chemistry)
(vi) Criterion 6-	Mr. Bijaya Kumar Nayak (H.O.D. Philosophy)
(vii)Criterion 7-	Dr Arati Pradhan (H.O.D. Computer science)

c. In this meeting it was discussed to have a brainstorming on SSR before final submission in consultation with Prof. Susmit Prasad Pani, Executive Member Odisha State Higher Education Council

2. The principal instructed coordinator and all members to work unitedly until NAAC reaccreditation and work as a team and take the advice of Prof. R.K.Bal, Mentor of our Institution for any clarification and suggestion.

3. AQAR is submitted to NAAC up to 2021-22 and AQAR of 2022-23 is ready in Draft form. IQAC approved the draft AQAR of 2022-23.

4. Academic Calendar of 2023-24 is approved in the last meeting is implemented in current session.

5. It was decided to edit the draft SSR In consultation with the State Higher Education Council and submit at the earliest.

6. It was decided to collect the feedback from the stakeholder in this month in Google form.

7. IQAC instructed the Heads of the Departments to sensitize the students about various value added course and increase their intake capacity.

- 8. Student members of the IAQC draw the attention of the members to increase the timing of the library and journals available in central library.
- 9. It was decide to update the website with latest information
- 10. It was decide to activate all the clubs .cells and committee to work and submit the report to the IQAC Email ID unc.iqac@gmail.com .An interaction meeting to be held in the next week to sensitize the conveners.
- 11. Mentors are instructed to guide the mentee to open an email account all sort of correspondence to be made through email.
- 12. It was decided to organize a mega alumni meet in this session.
- 13. It was decided to organize a Parent Teacher Meeting (PTM) of this session by each Department latest by 15th December.
- 14. It was decided to sensitize the members on feedback system and student survey. A committee was formed to supervise this consisting of following members.

i)Dr. Ajit Kumar Patra (H.O.D. Mathematics)

ii)Dr. Prasanta Kumar Panda (H.O.D. Sanskrit)

iii)Mrs. Smaranika Mansingh (Lecturer in Commerce)

iv)Mrs. Rashmita Jena (Lecturer in IT & CA)

15. A committee was formed to prepare IDP and strategic plan of the institution .The committee is composed of following members

i) Mr. Susanta Kumar Mohanty (H.O.D Physics)

ii) Mr. Bijaya Kumar Nayak (H.O.D Philosophy)

iii) Dr. Krupasindhu Padhan(H.O.D Economics)

iv) Mrs. Sujata Mishra (Lecturer in Commerce)

v) Mrs. Subhasmita Parida (H.O.D. Geography)

The meetings ended with a note of vote of thanks to the chair.

PRINCIPA

PRINCIPAL U.N (AUTO) COLLEGE OF SC. & TEUN. Adaspur, Cuttack

Proceedings of IQAC Meetings held on 08.11.2023 at 10.30 AM

The IQAC Meeting was held on 08.11.2023 at 10.30 AM in IQAC room under the chairmanship of Prof. Arun Kumar Swain Principal in the presence of following members.

1. Prof. Kharavela Mahanti – Prof. of History 2. Prof. Shantilata Sahoo- Prof. of Botany 3. Prof. Satyabrata Triphaty- Prof. of Commerce 4. Dr. Lulumina Dash- H.O.D Psychology 5. Dr. Badal Das- H.O.D. Zoology Mg-14 6. Mrs. Mily Bhuyan- H.O.D. Education 7. Dr. Nanda Kishore Sahoo- H.O.D. Chemistry 08/11/ 8. Dr. Arati Pradhan- H.O.D. Computer Science Sec 9. Mr. Susanta Kumar Mohanty- Administrative Bursar 10. Mr. Bijaya Kumar Nayak- UGC In-Charge 11. Mrs. Sujata Mishra- IDP Deputy Coordinator 12. Er. Rakesh Kumar Acharya- Chartered Engineer SOA University 13. Mr. Josil Kumar Bhol- Clinical Psychologist KIIMS 14. Mr. Kirti Mohapatra (PG Final Year Commerce) Kirli Mahapatra Anchang Dag 15. Miss Archana Das (UG Final Year Philosophy) 16. Mr. Soubhagya Sahoo (UG Final Year Geology) Soubhagya Kuman Sahoo 17.. Prof. Navaneeta Rath (PG Department of sociology, Utkal University Vani Vihar) 18.. Prof. Naresh Chandra Mishra(Former H.O.D. PG Departments of Physics, Utkal University Vani Vihar) 19.. Prof. Mohin Mahhamad (Advisor State Odisha Higher Education Council, Bhubaneswar) 20. Mrs. Salina Sahoo- Director Ruchi Spices Sour Rasahoo

U.N. (AUTONOMOUS) COLLEGE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY ADASPUR, CUTTAUX