Emergency Session Governing Body Meeting U.N. (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech.

Venue : Office of the Principal

Dated 08 May 2019

The Emergency Session of the Governing Body of U.N. (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech. was held with Founder President Sj. Trilochan Kanungo in the Chair in the Office of the Principal at 12.00 noon on 08.05.19.

Members Present

1)	Sj. Trilochan Kanungo, Former MP(LS)	President
2)	Dr. Brushaketu Mohanty	Member
3)	Sj. Binod Chandra Routray	Member
4)	Prof. L.P. Singh, Rtd. Professor	Member
5)	Smt Jasoda Sahoo	Member
6)	Prof. Lingaraj Mishra, HOD of Eco., Teachers' Representative	Member
7)	Dr. Nibedita Jena, Former, Director Higher Education	Member
8)	Prof. Pranabandhu Tripathy, UGC Nominee	Member
9)	Prof. Daityari Singh, Principal,	
	Principal-cum-Secretary	Ex-Officio Member, G.B.

Emergency Session was convened in view of supersession of the Governing Body of the U.N. (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech., Adaspur, Cuttack which unanimously resolved the following proposals:

- 1. The meeting deliberated on the intensity of devastation caused by the extremely severe cyclonic storm FANI on the college premises on 03 May, 2019 and measures to be taken to restore to a reasonable degree the irreparable loss suffered by the institution as a result of the menacing natural calamity.
- 2. A Cyclonic Damage Estimation (CDE) Committee was constituted headed by Civil Engineer, Debaprasad Mohapatra. The Committee comprised:
 - 1. Er. Debaprasad Mohapatra
 - 2. Mr Bijaya Kumar Nayak, HOD of Log. & Phil.
 - 3. Mr Maguni Ch. Parida, Lect-in-Commerce
 - 4. Mr Arjuna Rauta, Lect -in- Phil
 - 5. Sri Prasant Ku. Biswal, Plumber

The (CDE) Committee will to make an objective assessment of the cost of damage to assets covering buildings, and boundary walls, electrical infrastructure, gardens and orchards, fittings and fixtures, electronic devices, books and journals, laboratory apparatuses and equipment.

- 3. The cost of reconstruction and repair approximated to be about Rs 36 lakh is to be shared by the following college establishments.
 - 1. Mahodadhi Gents' Hostel –Rs 05 Lakh
 - 2. The Ladies' Hostels Rs 10 Lakh
 - 3. Mahanadi Gents' Hostel Rs 2 Lakh
 - 4. Residential Hostel Rs 10 lakh
 - 5. IT Department Rs 9 lakh
- 4. A brief letter narrating the quantum of damage and devastation on the college premises accompanied by a detailed report on the cost of damage and requesting competent authorities to kindly offset the losses to a feasible level with sanction of necessary funds, will be sent to the authorities noted below:
 - 1. The PMO, New Delhi
 - 2. The Secretary UGC, New Delhi
 - 3. The CM, Govt. Odisha, Bhubaneswar

- 4. The Minister, Higher Education, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 5. The Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Bhubaneswar
- 6. The Minister, Mass Education, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 7. The Secretary, Mass Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 8. The Director, Higher Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 9. The Director, Higher Secondary Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 10. The Regional Director, Bhubaneswar
- 11. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- · 12. The BDO, Kantapada Block
 - 13. The Tehsildar, Kantapada Block
 - 14. The SRC, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar

The Session was adjourned with thanks to the Chair.

President

Sj. Trilochan Kanungo

T. Karrel

U.N.(Auto)College of Science & Hech.) W.A.daspur, Guttačk Principal -cum-Secretary

Prof. Daityari Singh Principal UN (Auto) College of Sc. & Tech Adasapur, Cuttack